top of page
Home: Welcome


Eight Tales of Animal Horror

“Joe Scipione’s Zoo is an imaginative collection that takes readers to the beach, through the forest, into dystopian futures, and more places where insects, animals, and other creatures are more than meets the eye. Through vivid prose and compelling characters, Scipione shows us what happens when power dynamics shift and human hunters become the hunted. Each story tackles a unique concept and delivers a satisfying conclusion -- who, or what, will have the last bite? You’ll have to read to find out!” -Sara Tantlinger, Bram Stoker Award-winning author of The Devil’s Dreamland

Home: Latest Work
Perhaps She Will Die 3D Book Stack.png

Perhaps She Will Die

"Mysterious, creepy, and unsettling." Calvin Demmer, Author of The Sea was a Fair Master and Dark Celebrations

Lisa Ewing and her family have just moved into their dream house. The neighborhood is perfect and the school system is one of the best, ideal for her two children. Everything is perfect, until Lisa notices the strange behavior of their new neighbor. At first, she chalks his odd behavior up to the fact that he is elderly. But things get worse.
A young girl goes missing and Lisa unearths the long history of disappearances in the same small patch of woods. Lisa is the only person that knows enough about the malevolent creature behind the disappearances and its connection to her new neighbor. Now the creature is after Lisa and her life hangs in the balance.

Home: About
Author Photo.jpg

About the Author

Joe Scipione lives in the suburbs of Chicago with his wife and two kids. He is a Senior Contributor and horror book reviewer at and a memeber of the Horror Writers Association. He has had stories published in several anthologies including “Stories We Tell After Midnight: Volume 2,” “Satan is Your Friend,” and “Throw Down Your Dead: An Anthology of Western Horror.” His debut novel PERHAPS SHE WILL DIE comes out this summer from World Castle Publishing.  When he’s not reading or writing you can usually find him cheering on one of the Boston sports teams or walking around the lakes near his home.

Find him on twitter @joescipione0

Get In Touch
Home: About



Mr. Nightmare, Wicked House Publishing, 2022

Decay: Contact Series Book 1, D&T Publishing, November 2022

The Life and Times of Edward Morgan, D&T Publishing, 2023

Justice: Contact Series Book 2, D&T Publishing, October 2023


Perhaps She Will Die, World Castle Publishing, July 2021

Zoo: Eight Tales of Animal Horror, D&T Publishing, April 2022


What Comes After the Bombs? "Beneath," Ghost Orchid Press, 2021

First Contact, "Cosmos" Ghost Orchid Press, 2021

Delta Witch Blues “Good Southern Witches,” Curious Blue Press, 2021    

The Grid “It’s All Fun and Games Until Somebody Dies” D&T Publishing, 2021

Of Prey, Of Death “Night Terrors” Scare Street Publishing, 2021

A Hero’s Welcome “Trigger Warning: Hallucinations” Madness Hearts Press, 2021

Get Out “Home” Ghost Orchid Press, 2021

Cameraman “Stories We Tell After Midnight: Volume 2”, Crone Girls Press, 2020.

Wishing Tree “Forgotten Ones,” Eerie River Publishing, 2019.

Number Three “Satan is Your Friend” Deadman’s Tome, 2019.

The Corner of the Room “Corner Bar Magazine” 2017.

The Ripples “New Realm” 2014.

Guilty “Throw Down Your Dead: An Anthology of Western Horror,” Sonar-4 Publications, 2010.

Home: Latest Book
Image by Pelly Benassi

"Works of art make rules; rules do not make works of art"

Claude Debussy

Home: Quote
Home: Contact
bottom of page